close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lost Kingdoms & Ancient Mysteries of Africa

Winter 2019 African History and Culture Lecture Series

2019-02-19 19:00:00 2019-02-19 20:30:00 America/New_York Lost Kingdoms & Ancient Mysteries of Africa Please join our winter 2019 African History and Culture Lecture Series. Historian C.R. Gibbs will present Lost Kingdoms & Ancient Mysteries of Africa on Tuesday, 2/19/19. Greenbelt

Tuesday, February 19
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-19 19:00:00 2019-02-19 20:30:00 America/New_York Lost Kingdoms & Ancient Mysteries of Africa Please join our winter 2019 African History and Culture Lecture Series. Historian C.R. Gibbs will present Lost Kingdoms & Ancient Mysteries of Africa on Tuesday, 2/19/19. Greenbelt

Greenbelt

Auditorium

Please join our winter 2019 African History and Culture Lecture Series. Historian C.R. Gibbs will present Lost Kingdoms & Ancient Mysteries of Africa on Tuesday, 2/19/19.

Please join our winter 2019 African History and Culture Lecture Series. Historian C.R. Gibbs will present Historian C.R. Gibbs will present Lost Kingdoms & Ancient Mysteries of Africa on Tuesday, 2/19/19.

The lecture series event themes are as follows:

Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2019 - "Kush & Axum: Great Black Kingdoms of the Nile"

Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2019 - "Migrations: The African Presence Around The World, Past & Present"

Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2019 - "Lost Kingdoms & Ancient Mysteries of Africa"

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - "From Jamestown to Freedom: 1619 - 2019"

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

TAGS: | Lectures and Discussions |

Greenbelt

Phone: (301) 345-5800
Area manager
Luis Labra

Hours

Today's hours

Closed

Tomorrow's hours

Closed

Mon, May 25 Closed
Tue, May 26 Closed
Wed, May 27 Closed
Thu, May 28 Closed
Fri, May 29 Closed
Sat, May 30 Closed
Sun, May 31 Closed

About the branch

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

See Passport application page for hours and further information

Greenbelt is home of the Tugwell Room.

Upcoming events

No events at this branch