close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

V-aRt: Exploring Art in Virtual Reality

2019-03-21 15:00:00 2019-03-21 17:00:00 America/New_York V-aRt: Exploring Art in Virtual Reality Explore art & technology in this VR program. Visit museums, learn about art styles, & create your own masterpiece all without leaving the library. Contact the branch for more info and to sign up. Bowie

Thursday, March 21
3:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-21 15:00:00 2019-03-21 17:00:00 America/New_York V-aRt: Exploring Art in Virtual Reality Explore art & technology in this VR program. Visit museums, learn about art styles, & create your own masterpiece all without leaving the library. Contact the branch for more info and to sign up. Bowie

Explore art & technology in this VR program. Visit museums, learn about art styles, & create your own masterpiece all without leaving the library. Contact the branch for more info and to sign up.

Explore the intersection of art and technology in this virtual reality program.

Visit museums, learn about art styles from renaissance to modern graffiti, and create your own masterpiece all without leaving the library! Contact the branch to find out more and sign up.

The Bowie library will be covering the following art styles on these dates:

Thursday, 3/7/19 - Renaissance Art

Thursday, 3/14/19 - Pointillism

Thursday, 3/21/19 - Ancient Art

Thursday, 3/28/19 - Graffiti

AGE GROUP: | Teen (13-18 yrs) |

TAGS: | STEM |

Bowie

Phone: (301) 262-7000
Branch manager
Luis Labra

Hours

Today's hours

Closed

Tomorrow's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 9:00PM

Mon, Mar 25 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 26 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Mar 27 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Mar 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Mar 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 30 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 31 Closed

About the branch

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

The Selima Room Collection has been transferred to the Maryland Horse Breeder's Association to be added to their new library

Upcoming events

No events at this branch