close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Read to Rover

2017-10-21 14:00:00 2017-10-21 15:30:00 America/New_York Read to Rover Children build their reading confidence by reading aloud to specially trained therapy dogs that are glad to listen. Registration is required. Please call 301-345-5800 for details. Greenbelt

Saturday, October 21
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-10-21 14:00:00 2017-10-21 15:30:00 America/New_York Read to Rover Children build their reading confidence by reading aloud to specially trained therapy dogs that are glad to listen. Registration is required. Please call 301-345-5800 for details. Greenbelt

Children build their reading confidence by reading aloud to specially trained therapy dogs that are glad to listen. Registration is required. Please call 301-345-5800 for details.

Children build their reading confidence by reading aloud to specially trained therapy dogs that are glad to listen. Each child will read for 15 minutes.

Presented every Third Saturday of each month.

Registration is required. Please call the Information Desk at 301-345-5800 for details.

TAGS: | Boys/Girls Read |

Greenbelt

Phone: (301) 345-5800
Branch manager
Blane Halliday

Hours

Today's hours

We're open 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Tomorrow's hours

We're open 1:00PM to 9:00PM

Mon, Oct 16 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 17 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Oct 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 22 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

 

Upcoming events

Auditorium
Mon, Oct 23, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Oct 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Oct 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Auditorium
Tue, Oct 24, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Oct 24, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Auditorium
Tue, Oct 24, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Oct 25, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Oct 25, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Oct 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Oct 26, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Oct 26, 11:15am - 11:45am

Thu, Oct 26, 4:15pm - 4:45pm

Mon, Oct 30, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Oct 31, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Oct 31, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Nov 01, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Nov 01, 11:15am - 11:45am

Thu, Nov 02, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Nov 02, 11:15am - 11:45am

Thu, Nov 02, 4:15pm - 4:45pm

Auditorium
Sat, Nov 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Nov 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Auditorium
Tue, Nov 07, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Nov 07, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Auditorium
Tue, Nov 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Nov 08, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Nov 08, 11:15am - 11:45am

Thu, Nov 09, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Nov 09, 11:15am - 11:45am

Thu, Nov 09, 4:15pm - 4:45pm

Mon, Nov 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Auditorium
Tue, Nov 14, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Nov 14, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Auditorium
Tue, Nov 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Nov 15, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Nov 15, 11:15am - 11:45am

Thu, Nov 16, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Nov 16, 11:15am - 11:45am

Thu, Nov 16, 4:15pm - 4:45pm

Sat, Nov 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Nov 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Nov 20, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Auditorium
Tue, Nov 21, 7:00pm - 8:30pm