close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Local Strength

2017-10-19 16:00:00 2017-10-19 17:30:00 America/New_York Local Strength A weekly program for teens to learn new skills, make new friends and pursue their goals in a safe space. Meets every Thursday from 4:00-5:30 pm. Hillcrest Heights

Thursday, October 19
4:00pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-10-19 16:00:00 2017-10-19 17:30:00 America/New_York Local Strength A weekly program for teens to learn new skills, make new friends and pursue their goals in a safe space. Meets every Thursday from 4:00-5:30 pm. Hillcrest Heights

A weekly program for teens to learn new skills, make new friends and pursue their goals in a safe space. Meets every Thursday from 4:00-5:30 pm.

A weekly program for teens ages 13-18 to learn new skills, make new friends and pursue their goals in a safe space.  Sessions will cover topics that will allow teens to learn how to identify, discuss, prioritize and build responses to needs within their ocmmunities and develop their leadership potential.  Teens will ultimately complete a commmunity-based project with a local organization.  Please call or visit the Hillcrest Heights Branch Library to register: 301-630-4900.

TAGS: | Teen Zone |

Hillcrest Heights

Phone: (301) 630-4900
Branch manager
Victoria L. Johnson

Hours

Today's hours

Closed

Tomorrow's hours

We're open 12:00PM to 8:00PM

Mon, Oct 16 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Oct 18 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Oct 20 Closed
Sat, Oct 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 22 Closed

About the branch

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

 

Upcoming events

Tue, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Oct 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Oct 25, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Oct 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Oct 26, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Oct 31, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Oct 31, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Nov 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Nov 02, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Small Meeting Room
Tue, Nov 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Nov 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Nov 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Nov 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Nov 09, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Nov 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Nov 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Nov 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Nov 16, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Nov 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Nov 21, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Tue, Nov 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm