close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Read to Rover

2018-02-17 14:00:00 2018-02-17 15:30:00 America/New_York Read to Rover Build your child's confidence as they read to specially trained therapy dogs. Bring a book or choose one from the library. Each child will read for 15 minutes. Please call the branch to register. Greenbelt

Saturday, February 17
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-02-17 14:00:00 2018-02-17 15:30:00 America/New_York Read to Rover Build your child's confidence as they read to specially trained therapy dogs. Bring a book or choose one from the library. Each child will read for 15 minutes. Please call the branch to register. Greenbelt

Build your child's confidence as they read to specially trained therapy dogs. Bring a book or choose one from the library. Each child will read for 15 minutes. Please call the branch to register.

Build your child's confidence as they read to specially trained therapy dogs. Bring a book or choose one from the library. Each child will read for 15 minutes.

Please call the branch to register.

AGE GROUP: | Elementary (5-12 yrs) |

TAGS: | Boys/Girls Read |

Greenbelt

Phone: (301) 345-5800
Branch manager
Blane Halliday

Hours

Today's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 9:00PM

Tomorrow's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 6:00PM

We're closed Sunday January 20
We're closed Monday January 21
Mon, Jan 14 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 15 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jan 17 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 20 Closed

About the branch

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

 

Please visit the Community Pop-Up Locations for various events.

 

Passport Service is available at this branch during the hours below:

Monday and Tuesday – 1:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Wednesday through Friday – 12 pm to 4 pm
Saturday - 11 am to 3 pm

See Passport application page for further information

Upcoming events

Thu, Jan 17, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Jan 17, 11:15am - 11:45am

Thu, Jan 17, 4:15pm - 4:45pm

Auditorium
Sat, Jan 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Jan 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Small Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jan 22, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jan 23, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Jan 23, 11:15am - 11:45am

Small Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 23, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Jan 24, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Jan 24, 11:15am - 11:45am

Thu, Jan 24, 4:15pm - 4:45pm

Mon, Jan 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Small Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jan 29, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jan 30, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Jan 30, 11:15am - 11:45am

Small Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 30, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Jan 31, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Jan 31, 11:15am - 11:45am

Thu, Jan 31, 4:15pm - 4:45pm

Small Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Feb 05, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Feb 06, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Feb 06, 11:15am - 11:45am

Small Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 06, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Feb 07, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Feb 07, 11:15am - 11:45am

Small Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Feb 13, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Feb 13, 11:15am - 11:45am

Small Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Feb 14, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Feb 14, 11:15am - 11:45am

Small Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 14, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Auditorium
Sat, Feb 16, 10:30am - 11:30am