close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Janice the Griot

2018-02-22 10:30:00 2018-02-22 11:30:00 America/New_York Janice the Griot African Storytelling from Janice the Griot [replaces R2R Storytime] Glenarden

Thursday, February 22
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2018-02-22 10:30:00 2018-02-22 11:30:00 America/New_York Janice the Griot African Storytelling from Janice the Griot [replaces R2R Storytime] Glenarden

African Storytelling from Janice the Griot [replaces R2R Storytime]

Janice Curtis Greene is an accomplished storyteller, a griot. She has been telling African, African American and Multicultural stories for over 20 years. She is currently the President of the Griots' Circle of Maryland, a Life Member of the National Association of Black Storytellers (NABS) and is the resident Griot for the National Association of Black Media Workers in Baltimore. Janice mesmerizes her audiences with folktales, original stories and original Bible Raps. She is also known for her portrayals of historical African American females such as Harriet Tubman, Rosa Parks and Mother Mary Lange foundress of the Oblate Sister of Providence.

Glenarden

Phone: (301) 772-5477
Branch manager
Kimberly Knight

Hours

Today's hours

We're open 12:00PM to 8:00PM

Tomorrow's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Mon, Feb 19 Closed
(Presidents' Day)
Tue, Feb 20 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 Closed
Sat, Feb 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 Closed

About the branch

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

Upcoming events

Small Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 20, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Feb 21, 9:30am - 11:00am

Small Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 21, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Feb 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Feb 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Feb 22, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Feb 22, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Small Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Small Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Feb 28, 9:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 28, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Small Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Mar 01, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Mar 01, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Mar 05, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Small Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 06, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Mar 06, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 06, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 07, 9:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Small Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Mar 08, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Mar 08, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Mar 10, 2:30pm - 5:00pm

Small Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 13, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Mar 13, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 14, 9:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 14, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Small Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Mar 15, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Mar 15, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Small Meeting Room
Mon, Mar 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Small Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 20, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Mar 20, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 21, 9:30am - 11:00am

Small Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 21, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Small Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Mar 22, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Mar 22, 4:00pm - 5:30pm