close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Janice the Griot

2018-02-22 10:30:00 2018-02-22 11:30:00 America/New_York Janice the Griot African Storytelling from Janice the Griot [replaces R2R Storytime] Glenarden

Thursday, February 22
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2018-02-22 10:30:00 2018-02-22 11:30:00 America/New_York Janice the Griot African Storytelling from Janice the Griot [replaces R2R Storytime] Glenarden

African Storytelling from Janice the Griot [replaces R2R Storytime]

Janice Curtis Greene is an accomplished storyteller, a griot. She has been telling African, African American and Multicultural stories for over 20 years. She is currently the President of the Griots' Circle of Maryland, a Life Member of the National Association of Black Storytellers (NABS) and is the resident Griot for the National Association of Black Media Workers in Baltimore. Janice mesmerizes her audiences with folktales, original stories and original Bible Raps. She is also known for her portrayals of historical African American females such as Harriet Tubman, Rosa Parks and Mother Mary Lange foundress of the Oblate Sister of Providence.

Glenarden

Phone: (301) 772-5477
Branch manager
Kimberly Knight

Hours

Today's hours

Closed

Tomorrow's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 5:00PM

Mon, Aug 13 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 14 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Aug 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 17 Closed
Sat, Aug 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 19 Closed

About the branch

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 21, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Aug 22, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Small Meeting Room
Thu, Aug 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Aug 23, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Aug 28, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Aug 29, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 29, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Small Meeting Room
Thu, Aug 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Small Meeting Room
Thu, Aug 30, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Sep 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Sep 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Small Meeting Room
Wed, Sep 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Small Meeting Room
Thu, Sep 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Sep 11, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Tue, Sep 11, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Sep 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Sep 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Small Meeting Room
Thu, Sep 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Sep 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm