close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Let It Shine: The American Civil Rights Movement

Bright Star Theatre

2018-02-14 19:00:00 2018-02-14 20:00:00 America/New_York Let It Shine: The American Civil Rights Movement Bright Star Theatre - Let It Shine: The American Civil Rights Movement Surratts-Clinton

Wednesday, February 14
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-02-14 19:00:00 2018-02-14 20:00:00 America/New_York Let It Shine: The American Civil Rights Movement Bright Star Theatre - Let It Shine: The American Civil Rights Movement Surratts-Clinton

Bright Star Theatre - Let It Shine: The American Civil Rights Movement

This powerful show brings to the stage pivotal moments of the American struggle for civil rights. The Freedom Riders, “Bombingham” and the Montgomery bus boycott are just a few of the events that unfold before your audience. Key figures and dynamic songs from the time period are welcomed to the stage with an accessible script that provides a great launching pad for understanding this challenging time in our nation’s past.

Surratts-Clinton

Phone: (301) 868-9200
Branch manager
Melanie Townsend Diggs

Hours

Today's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Tomorrow's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 6:00PM

We're closed Sunday January 20
We're closed Monday January 21
Mon, Jan 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 20 Closed

About the branch

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

Upcoming events

Thu, Jan 17, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Jan 17, 11:00am - 11:30pm

Sat, Jan 19, 11:00am - 11:30pm

Tue, Jan 22, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Jan 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Conference Room
Tue, Jan 22, 11:30am - 2:00pm

Tue, Jan 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jan 24, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Jan 24, 11:00am - 11:30pm

Thu, Jan 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Jan 26, 11:00am - 11:30pm

Tue, Jan 29, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Jan 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Conference Room
Tue, Jan 29, 11:30am - 2:00pm

Thu, Jan 31, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Jan 31, 11:00am - 11:30pm

Sat, Feb 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Feb 02, 11:45am - 12:45pm

Mon, Feb 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 05, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Feb 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 05, 11:30am - 2:00pm

Thu, Feb 07, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Feb 07, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Feb 09, 9:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Feb 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Feb 12, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Feb 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Feb 12, 11:30am - 2:00pm

Tue, Feb 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Feb 14, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Feb 14, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Feb 16, 11:00am - 11:30am