close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Let It Shine: The American Civil Rights Movement

Bright Star Theatre

2018-02-14 19:00:00 2018-02-14 20:00:00 America/New_York Let It Shine: The American Civil Rights Movement Bright Star Theatre - Let It Shine: The American Civil Rights Movement Surratts-Clinton

Wednesday, February 14
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-02-14 19:00:00 2018-02-14 20:00:00 America/New_York Let It Shine: The American Civil Rights Movement Bright Star Theatre - Let It Shine: The American Civil Rights Movement Surratts-Clinton

Bright Star Theatre - Let It Shine: The American Civil Rights Movement

This powerful show brings to the stage pivotal moments of the American struggle for civil rights. The Freedom Riders, “Bombingham” and the Montgomery bus boycott are just a few of the events that unfold before your audience. Key figures and dynamic songs from the time period are welcomed to the stage with an accessible script that provides a great launching pad for understanding this challenging time in our nation’s past.

Surratts-Clinton

Phone: (301) 868-9200
Branch manager
Melanie Townsend Diggs

Hours

Today's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Tomorrow's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Mon, Oct 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 17 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Oct 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 21 Closed

About the branch

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

Upcoming events

Thu, Oct 18, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Oct 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Oct 20, 9:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Oct 23, 11:00am - 11:30am

Conference Room
Tue, Oct 23, 11:30am - 2:00pm

Tue, Oct 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Oct 25, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Oct 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 30, 11:00am - 11:30am

Conference Room
Tue, Oct 30, 11:30am - 2:00pm

Thu, Nov 01, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Nov 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Nov 03, 9:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Nov 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Nov 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Conference Room
Mon, Nov 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 06, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Nov 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Conference Room
Tue, Nov 06, 11:30am - 2:00pm

Thu, Nov 08, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Nov 08, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Nov 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Nov 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 13, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Nov 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Conference Room
Tue, Nov 13, 11:30am - 2:00pm

Tue, Nov 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Nov 15, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Nov 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Nov 17, 9:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Nov 17, 11:00am - 11:30am