close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

New Carrollton Branch

7414 Riverdale Rd
New Carrollton, MD 20784
(301) 459-6900

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

Passport Service is available at this branch.

See Passport application page for hours and further information

Heather Jackson

Area Manager

Heather Jackson
Telephone: (301) 459-6900

Hours:

Mon, May 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 19 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Mon, May 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large meeting room 1
Join us to play and socialize. Rain or shine, it will be a good time!

Mon, May 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Freestyle building. Legos will be provided and kids can let their imaginations run wild!

Tue, May 21, 10:15am - 10:45am
Bring your toddler and join us for stories, songs, fingerplays and more!

Tue, May 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Join us as we explore science, technology, engineering and math. Drop in for hands-on experiments and activities.

Tue, May 21, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Kids may decide to wear pajamas to snuggle in and join us for stories, songs, and fun.

Wed, May 22, 10:15am - 10:45am
Bring your baby and join us for stories, songs, fingerplays and more!

Thu, May 23, 10:15am - 10:45am
Bring your preschooler and join us for stories, songs, fingerplays and more!

Thu, May 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Learning to speak English? Join our club and learn to speak English in a friendly atmosphere.

Thu, May 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Large meeting room 1
Mentoring, reading and homework help for students in grades 1-6.

NEW CARROLLTON BRANCH NOW OPEN!

New Carrollton Renovation


 

PGCMLS Chief Operating Officer for Support Services, Michael Gannon walks us through
the construction site at the New Carrollton Library renovation.


 


 

*Mouse over photo to scroll through images of the New Carrollton Branch renovation
New Carrollton Renovation


 Virtual tour of the planned renovations of the New Carrollton Branch Library.