close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

From Jamestown to Freedom: 1619 - 2019

Winter 2019 African History and Culture Lecture Series

2019-03-05 19:00:00 2019-03-05 20:30:00 America/New_York From Jamestown to Freedom: 1619 - 2019 Please join our winter 2019 African History and Culture Lecture Series. Historian C.R. Gibbs will present From Jamestown to Freedom: 1619 - 2019 on Tuesday, 4/5/19. Greenbelt

Tuesday, March 05
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-05 19:00:00 2019-03-05 20:30:00 America/New_York From Jamestown to Freedom: 1619 - 2019 Please join our winter 2019 African History and Culture Lecture Series. Historian C.R. Gibbs will present From Jamestown to Freedom: 1619 - 2019 on Tuesday, 4/5/19. Greenbelt

Greenbelt

Auditorium

Please join our winter 2019 African History and Culture Lecture Series. Historian C.R. Gibbs will present From Jamestown to Freedom: 1619 - 2019 on Tuesday, 4/5/19.

Please join our winter 2019 African History and Culture Lecture Series. Historian C.R. Gibbs will present From Jamestown to Freedom: 1619 - 2019 on Tuesday, 4/5/19.

The lecture series event themes are as follows:

Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2019 - "Kush & Axum: Great Black Kingdoms of the Nile"

Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2019 - "Migrations: The African Presence Around The World, Past & Present"

Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2019 - "Lost Kingdoms & Ancient Mysteries of Africa"

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - "From Jamestown to Freedom: 1619 - 2019"

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

TAGS: | Lectures and Discussions |

Greenbelt

Phone: (301) 345-5800
Branch manager
Luis Labra

Hours

Today's hours

We're open 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Tomorrow's hours

We're open 1:00PM to 9:00PM

We're closed Sunday May 26
Mon, May 13 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 14 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, May 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 19 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

Please visit the Community Pop-Up Locations for various events.

Passport Service is available at this branch.

See Passport application page for hours and further information

Upcoming events

No events at this branch