close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Celebrate Our Stories! Workshop

Presented by MissHeard Media

2018-05-03 15:00:00 2018-05-03 17:00:00 America/New_York Celebrate Our Stories! Workshop Girls will learn about the power of their stories, and practice sharing their personal journeys. Bowie

Thursday, May 03
3:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-05-03 15:00:00 2018-05-03 17:00:00 America/New_York Celebrate Our Stories! Workshop Girls will learn about the power of their stories, and practice sharing their personal journeys. Bowie

Bowie

Conference Room

Girls will learn about the power of their stories, and practice sharing their personal journeys.

Girls will learn about the power of their stories, and practice sharing their personal journeys. Participants think about their shared and unique experiences, then do a mindfulness-focused writing activity. Girls' writing will be featured on our website and social media! All materials are provided, no writing experience necessary.

Space is limited: Please register at Bowie Branch Information Desk

MissHeard Media Bio: 
Formed in 2013, MissHeard Media is a space for teen girls to share their stories, make connections with the world and sharpen their skills. MissHeard Media is unique because we connect girls to the globe, one shared experience at a time, and empower them with tools they need to navigate the world.

Founded by Lindsey Turnbull, a girl-advocate with nearly a decade of experience working with girls on leadership, and backed by a board of teen girls and youth-related professionals, MissHeard aims to break the mold of traditional teen media by focusing on girl-centered and -created content to foster empowered, girl-positive communities.

AGE GROUP: | Teen (13-18 yrs) |

TAGS: | Special Event |

Bowie

Phone: (301) 262-7000
Branch manager
Blane Halliday

Hours

Today's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 9:00PM

Tomorrow's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 6:00PM

Mon, Aug 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 19 Closed

About the branch

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

  

The Selima Room Collection has been transferred to the Maryland Horse Breeder's Association to be added to their new library

Upcoming events

Wed, Aug 15, 10:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, Aug 15, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Aug 15, 11:15am - 11:45am

Conference Room
Wed, Aug 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Aug 16, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Thu, Aug 16, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Aug 16, 11:15am - 11:45am

Conference Room
Thu, Aug 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Fri, Aug 17, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, Aug 18, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, Aug 20, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Aug 21, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Aug 21, 11:15am - 11:45am

Conference Room
Tue, Aug 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Aug 22, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Aug 22, 11:15am - 11:45am

Conference Room
Wed, Aug 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Aug 23, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Aug 23, 11:15am - 11:45am

Sat, Aug 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Aug 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Aug 28, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Aug 28, 11:15am - 11:45am

Conference Room
Tue, Aug 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Aug 29, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Aug 29, 11:15am - 11:45am

Conference Room
Wed, Aug 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Aug 30, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Aug 30, 11:15am - 11:45am

Sat, Sep 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Sep 04, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Sep 04, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Tue, Sep 04, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Tue, Sep 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Sep 05, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Sep 05, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Wed, Sep 05, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Wed, Sep 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Sep 06, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Sep 06, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Thu, Sep 06, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Auditorium
Fri, Sep 07, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Sat, Sep 08, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Auditorium
Mon, Sep 10, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Mon, Sep 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Sep 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Conference Room
Mon, Sep 10, 7:00pm - 8:45pm

Tue, Sep 11, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Sep 11, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Tue, Sep 11, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Tue, Sep 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Sep 12, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Sep 12, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Wed, Sep 12, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Wed, Sep 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Sep 13, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Sep 13, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Thu, Sep 13, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Auditorium
Fri, Sep 14, 2:30pm - 5:30pm