close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Celebrate Our Stories! Workshop

Presented by MissHeard Media

2018-05-03 15:00:00 2018-05-03 17:00:00 America/New_York Celebrate Our Stories! Workshop Girls will learn about the power of their stories, and practice sharing their personal journeys. Bowie

Thursday, May 03
3:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-05-03 15:00:00 2018-05-03 17:00:00 America/New_York Celebrate Our Stories! Workshop Girls will learn about the power of their stories, and practice sharing their personal journeys. Bowie

Bowie

Conference Room

Girls will learn about the power of their stories, and practice sharing their personal journeys.

Girls will learn about the power of their stories, and practice sharing their personal journeys. Participants think about their shared and unique experiences, then do a mindfulness-focused writing activity. Girls' writing will be featured on our website and social media! All materials are provided, no writing experience necessary.

Space is limited: Please register at Bowie Branch Information Desk

MissHeard Media Bio: 
Formed in 2013, MissHeard Media is a space for teen girls to share their stories, make connections with the world and sharpen their skills. MissHeard Media is unique because we connect girls to the globe, one shared experience at a time, and empower them with tools they need to navigate the world.

Founded by Lindsey Turnbull, a girl-advocate with nearly a decade of experience working with girls on leadership, and backed by a board of teen girls and youth-related professionals, MissHeard aims to break the mold of traditional teen media by focusing on girl-centered and -created content to foster empowered, girl-positive communities.

AGE GROUP: | Teen (13-18 yrs) |

TAGS: | Special Event |

Bowie

Phone: (301) 262-7000
Branch manager
Blane Halliday

Hours

Today's hours

Closed

Tomorrow's hours

We're open 10:00AM to 9:00PM

We're closed Monday January 21
Mon, Jan 21 Closed
Tue, Jan 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 Closed

About the branch

TTY Tel No. (301) 808-2061

  

The Selima Room Collection has been transferred to the Maryland Horse Breeder's Association to be added to their new library

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 22, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Jan 22, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Jan 23, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Jan 23, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Wed, Jan 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jan 24, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Jan 24, 11:15am - 11:45am

Conference Room
Mon, Jan 28, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Jan 29, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Jan 29, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Jan 30, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Jan 30, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Jan 30, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jan 31, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Jan 31, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Sat, Feb 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Feb 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Conference Room
Mon, Feb 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Feb 04, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Mon, Feb 04, 7:00pm - 8:45pm

Auditorium
Mon, Feb 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Feb 05, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Feb 05, 11:15am - 11:45am

Conference Room
Tue, Feb 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Conference Room
Tue, Feb 05, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Feb 06, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Feb 06, 11:15am - 11:45am

Conference Room
Wed, Feb 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Feb 06, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Feb 07, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Feb 07, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Mon, Feb 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Conference Room
Mon, Feb 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Feb 11, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Conference Room
Mon, Feb 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Feb 12, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Feb 12, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Feb 13, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Feb 13, 11:15am - 11:45am

Auditorium
Wed, Feb 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Conference Room
Wed, Feb 13, 7:15pm - 8:45pm

Thu, Feb 14, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Feb 14, 11:15am - 11:45am

Tue, Feb 19, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Feb 19, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Feb 20, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Feb 20, 11:15am - 11:45am

Wed, Feb 20, 6:30pm - 7:00pm